New 2016 UK REMASTER Available

A newly remixed and remastered DENIAL, with added BONUS tracks, and liner notes by brother Pete Townshend, was released for the first time in the UK on Oct 14th 2016 on his UK label STIR Records

DENIAL Remaster Details

This page remains for ARCHIVAL purposes

Simon Townshend – DENIAL
STIR 10114 US 2014

The original STIR Music versions – Digital Download and CD, Limited Edition Vinyl are no longer available through CDBaby. Remaining stock may still be found with individual retailers on while their supplies last

About Denial:

Simon Townshend, a familiar name with his own unique sound, originally released DENIAL, his most personal and affecting work to date, on April 1st 2014 on his own US STIR Music label.

“This album was born out of real life experience. Pain and joy, agony and ecstasy. I seem to document my life through my music – this album is no exception. In fact, more so than anything I’ve produced before, this is the real me. I put down the basic tracks quickly. I recorded them as soon after writing as possible to keep the spirit and excitement there, rarely using click tracks. Being clean brought this album home swiftly – decision making has never been easier and luck was always on my side, especially when it came to getting good performances.”

Simon Townshend - Denial - STIR10114

Simon Townshend – Denial – STIR10114

Track Listing: Simon Townshend – DENIAL (Stir 10114)

  1. Mother
  2. Denial
  3. Leaving This Town
  4. Heal
  5. All So Real
  6. Saving Grace
  7. Gone
  8. Time Bomb
  9. About Love
  10. Bare Essence

(CD contains one bonus track – Won’t Let Go )
(Vinyl LP came with free digital download featuring two bonus tracks!)


Please check out the 2016 UK Remastered version of Denial with added bonus tracks and liner notes from brother Pete Townshend