Completely remixed and remastered UK 2016 version of DENIAL released Oct 14th on Stir Records

Denial UK Remastered CD


Digital Downloads:

Apple Music:

For UK AmazonMP3:
Buy from,uk
For US AmazonMP3:
Buy from
on Google Play:
on Google Play

About Denial

Simon Townshend’s last US release, DENIAL, has been remastered at Abbey Road and has also been completely remixed. This exciting new version will be released Oct 14th on his new UK label, Stir Records and contains new bonus tracks. In addition, new liner notes written by brother Pete Townshend have been included.

DENIAL, his most personal and affecting work to date:
“This album was born out of real life experience. Pain and joy, agony and ecstasy. I seem to document my life through my music – this album is no exception. In fact, more so than anything I’ve produced before, this is the real me. I put down the basic tracks quickly. I recorded them as soon after writing as possible to keep the spirit and excitement there, rarely using click tracks. Being clean brought this album home swiftly – decision making has never been easier and luck was always on my side, especially when it came to getting good performances.”

Simon Townshend - Denial 2016 Remastered CD

  1. Mother
  2. Time Bomb
  3. About Love
  4. Denial
  5. Heal
  6. All So Real
  7. Bare Essence
  8. Leaving This Town
  9. Saving Grace
  10. Gone
  11. Won’t Let Go
  12. Inspiration (Bonus Track)
  13. Meet In A Dream (Bonus Track)